About us

Where does Bouteka come from?

It is a project developed as part of a final year Bachelor's course at the Haute Ecole de Gestion. We, Noureddine, Romeo, Kushtrim and Alexis, wanted to develop a project adapted to the needs and lifestyle of students in Fribourg. Sensitive to the protection of our planet and to the respect of each and everyone, we had the idea of creating Bouteka to really bring a contribution and a unique experience supporting the sustainable transition of our society both on an ecological and human level.

A new kind of business model

Bouteka is not a simple company like any other. In fact, Bouteka has committed itself, through the foundation contract, to be a company with a societal goal and thus move towards the Social and Solidarity Economy (SSE) movement. As a result, several key principles guide Bouteka's actions.

Aiming to serve the community

The societal goal is the objective that motivates and drives Bouteka - not profit maximisation. Its mission is to bring added value to the student and agricultural community.

Limited lucrativity

The profit made by Bouteka comes from activities that are in the general interest and in the interest of the common good, and cannot be disproportionate or individually appropriate.

Respect for the environment and the individual

Respect is at the centre of Bouteka's activities. We are extremely close to our partners, treat them with dignity and trust, and strive to give them as much visibility as possible. Bouteka also aims to limit its ecological footprint as much as possible out of concern for the preservation of our beloved planet.

Our vision

Firstly, the will to offer organic and local products to students in Fribourg in a way that is adapted to their needs. By applying a sensible and reasonable margin, we are able to offer baskets at particularly advantageous rates for the students' budget, while also guaranteeing the usual margin to farmers.

Secondly, the determination to offer, through our concept, a revaluation of the work of local farmers by regularly highlighting them, cultivating a long-term relationship of trust with them, and offering a close contact between producers and customers in order to bring them together around the issues of sustainability that affect us all.

In this way, Bouteka will contribute to the renewal of the local economy by supporting farmers with a business model that respects their needs and the environment.

Our mission

In the long term, Bouteka aims to become a recognised alternative to current consumption patterns and thus contribute to the transition of our society towards a more sustainable economy with a consequent and measurable impact.

Dreaming and determined at the same time, we even hope to become a reference in this field and thus play a real role in favour of sustainable development by offering Bouteka baskets to all students in Switzerland!

Where to find us

À propos de nous

D'où vient Bouteka ?

C’est un projet développé dans le cadre d’un cours de dernière année de Bachelor à la Haute Ecole de Gestion. Nous, Noureddine, Romeo, Kushtrim et Alexis, souhaitions développer un projet adapté aux besoins et au mode de vie des étudiants fribourgeois. Sensibles à la protection de notre planète et au respect de chacun et chacune, nous avons eu l’idée de créer Bouteka pour réellement apporter une contribution et une expérience unique soutenant la transition durable de notre société tant au niveau écologique et humain.

Un modèle d'affaire d'un nouveau genre

Bouteka n’est pas une simple entreprise comme une autre. En effet, Bouteka s’est engagé, à travers le contrat de fondation, à être une entreprise à but sociétal et ainsi se diriger vers le mouvement de l'Économie Sociale et Solidaire (ESS). De ce fait, plusieurs principes phares guident les actions de Bouteka.

Finalité au service de la collectivité

Le but sociétal est l’objectif qui motive et anime Bouteka - pas la maximisation du profit. Sa mission est d’apporter une plus-value à la communauté estudiantine et agricole.

Lucrativité limitée

Le profit réalisé par Bouteka provient d’activités conformes à l’intérêt général et à l’intérêt du bien commun, et ne peut pas être démesuré ou approprié individuellement.

Respect de l'environnement et de la personne

Le respect est au centre des activités de Bouteka. Nous sommes extrêmement proches de nos partenaires, les traitons avec dignité et confiance, et nous efforçons de leurs donner autant de visibilité que possible. Bouteka vise également à limiter au maximum son empreinte écologique par soucis de préservation de notre chère planète.

Notre vision

Premièrement, la volonté de proposer des produits bio et locaux aux étudiants fribourgeois de manière adaptée à leurs besoins. En appliquant une marge sensée et raisonnable, nous sommes à même de proposer des paniers à des tarifs particulièrement avantageux pour le budget des étudiants, ceci tout en garantissant également la marge habituelle aux agriculteurs.

Deuxièmement, la détermination à offrir à travers notre concept une revalorisation du travail des agriculteurs locaux en les mettant régulièrement en avant, en cultivant une relation de confiance basée sur le long-terme avec eux, et en proposant un contact rapproché entre producteurs et clients afin de les rassembler autour des questions de durabilité qui nous affecte toutes et tous.

Ainsi, Bouteka contribuera au renouveau de l’économie locale en soutenant les agriculteurs à l’aide d’un modèle d’affaire respectueux de leurs besoins et de l’environnement.

Notre mission

A long-terme, Bouteka souhaite devenir une alternative reconnue au mode actuel de consommation et ainsi contribuer bénéfiquement à la transition de notre société vers une économie plus durable en ayant un impact conséquent et mesurable.

Rêveurs et déterminés à la fois, nous espérons même devenir une référence en la matière et donc jouer un vrai rôle en faveur du développement durable en offrant les paniers Bouteka à tous les étudiants de Suisse !

Où nous trouver